Former Scientific Advisory Committee Members

The KRI receives programmatic guidance and scientific advice from its Scientific Advisory Committee, which helps ensure the best science is brought to bear in accomplishing our mission and vision. The Scientific Advisory Committee consists of top-thought leaders in biomedical research and in nephrology. The committee continually evaluates scientific themes and progress and alerts KRI leadership to developing research opportunities.

Nancy J. Brown, M.D.

Robert H. Williams Professor of Medicine
Dean, Yale School of Medicine

1161 21st Avenue South, Suite D-3100
Medical Center North
Nashville, TN  37232-2358

P: 615-343-8701

F: 615-343-2551


Ronald J. Falk, M.D.

Allan Brewster Distinguished Professor of Medicine; Chief, Division of Nephrology and Hypertension; Director, UNC Kidney Center

P: 919-445-2643

F: 919-966-4251


Eric G. Neilson, M.D.

Vice President for Medical Affairs
Landsberg Dean of Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Editor-in-Chief, Journal of American Society of Nephrology

Rubloff Building 12th floor
420 E Superior
Chicago IL 60611

P: 312-503-0340

Gerald T. Nepom, M.D., Ph.D.

Director, Benaroya Research Institute
Director, Immune Tolerance Network
Affiliate Professor, Immunology and Medicine,
University of Washington
Chair, KRI Scientific Advisory Committee

Benaroya Research Institute at Virginia Mason
1201 Ninth Avenue
Seattle, WA 98101-2795

P: 206-287-8812

F: 206-233-7638